Non-Bank ATM Surcharge Fee Settlement (Visa and Mastercard)

Claim deadline
— check the official site for the exact cut-off time and postmark rules
Who qualifies
People in the U.S. who were charged a surcharge (access fee) to withdraw cash from their deposit account at an independent (non-bank) ATM in the U.S. between October 24, 2007 and August 14, 2026, where the fee was not fully reimbursed by their bank. Includes statewide classes for California, Illinois, Massachusetts and Michigan.
Payout (as stated by the official source)
Pro rata share of a $167.5 million settlement fund, based on the number of qualifying surcharged transactions (amount varies)
Proof of purchase / documentation
Not stated — check claim form. Not stated on the home page or notice; check the claim form.
Defendant
Visa Inc., Mastercard Incorporated and related entities
Case
Burke v. Visa Inc., Case No. 1:11-cv-01882
U.S. District Court, District of Columbia
Category
Fees & pricing

Go to the official settlement website (nonbankatmsurchargesettlement.com)

This link goes to the settlement administrator's website. Settlement Deadlines does not process claims and is not affiliated with the administrator.

Sources

Last verified: . Claim deadline, payout and case details checked against the official settlement website on 2026-11-02. Details can change; the official website is authoritative.

Weekly deadline reminder

One short email a week listing claim deadlines in the next seven days. No ads. Unsubscribe any time. You will get a confirmation email first, and you are not subscribed until you confirm.

We only store your email address for this newsletter. See our privacy policy.